We really appreciate our paying customers, and hope they find Screendoor valuable throughout the year! However, some of our clients only use Screendoor for innovation challenges or contests that occur over a few months. These customers often pay for Screendoor while their project is running, and downgrade to a cheaper plan for the rest of the year so they can keep their responses.
We just shipped a change to our downgrading flow that makes it easier for these customers to pay for Screendoor only when they need it. When you decide to switch to a cheaper plan, we’ll tell you exactly how many projects and users must be archived or removed to be under the cheaper plan’s limits.
If you’re downgrading to a free plan, instead of making you remove all of your projects and users manually, we’ll delete all of your account data for you. (After warning you, of course!)